Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 662

SE

"Advance Orthodontics is a very impressive office. The people including the Dr are very customer friendly and open to all questions. My son called Dr. Karotkin a genius! We left very confident we made the right choice by choosing Advance Orthodontics! Janie is very professional an also very enthusiastic. To quote my husband "Her positive demeanor is infectious"."

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2016

JJ

"I have absolutely loved my experience at Advance Orthodontics. I have nothing but positive things to say. I actually just got my braces off today and I hate that it to me so long to write this review, but now I can say with confidence how happy I am with my smile. There is not a single staff member here that has not had amazing customer service. Everyone knows you and calls you by name. This is like a family and they treat you as such. Dr. Karotkin is very knowledgeable and talented. I knew that in order to fix my bite 100% I would need surgery, but I decided to just let braces do the best they could. No one judged my decision or pushed for me to decide one way or the other. If you are considering orthodontics, definitely choose Advance!"

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2016

CW

"We like the staff, the office and the service!"

-
Review Verified on 7/2/2018
"My 10 year old son continues to love coming here for his phase I treatments!"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2018
"Great as always. In and out quickly!"

-
Review Verified on 6/1/2018

SL

"Overall treatment was great."

-
Review Verified on 5/29/2018

RM

"super helpful and very kind and courteous. best experience i have had in healthcare."

-
Review Verified on 5/17/2018
"Staff was very kind to my teeth, I love this new treatment I’m already seeing results, I love it! Lena rocks! Janie has been amazingly kind to me thank you so much!"

-
Review Verified on 4/14/2018
"The staff is the NICEST you will ever encounter! Doctors know what they are doing and they always take time to explain everything and never rush. Top notch!"

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2018
"The office was very clean which I greatly appreciate, everyone was so polite and kind. Everything little thing they did to me they explained it in a way I could understand. Janie was just the sweetest little lady you’ll ever meet , I can’t wait to start getting my teeth fixed curtesy of Advance Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2018
"The staff are amazing very friendly and helpful
Both Orthodontist are awesome. They keep you updated on your progress which is very important and helpful. I love my progress and they are truly the best hands down. If I could overrate them i would give 1000%
"

-
Review Verified on 1/19/2018
"My son and I have been through treatment with Advance Orthodontics for 2 years now and we've been always treated with extra care and attention by the whole team out there. That is what make the difference , we feel like VIP every time we go there. Highly recommend!"

-
Review Verified on 1/18/2018
"My orthodontic treatment is now complete and I have a beautiful smile thanks to Advance Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 1/3/2018
"Could not be more impressed with the quality of staff and overall experience. I will absolutely recommend to family and friends looking to improve their smile. I am loving the final results of my ortho journey! Thanks you guys so much!!"

-
Review Verified on 12/13/2017
"This was just awesome! I’m never really in a chair as a patient and I must say I was a little nervous but immediately after walking in I felt so Welcomed. I’m very happy with everything from beginning to end. Now I can’t wait to really be in that chair to perfect this “already”beautiful smile into a more divine smile haha. I give y’all 10 stars"

-
Review Verified on 12/8/2017
"Everything was explained very good step by step for my daughter's treatment, im very satisfy with the service of all the staff."

-
Review Verified on 11/17/2017
"By far the best service in Houston! I had a pretty complicated case trying to get my teeth straightened however with the experience and knowledge of Dr. Karotkin and his team they were able to exceed my expectations. Not only do my teeth look amazing but my bite was corrected as well. I would highly recommend this place over anyone else!"

-
Review Verified on 10/31/2017
"Very happy with my results and my experience! Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 10/26/2017
"The staff was super friendly! One of the best places to go. They are willing to work with you in all ways possible. Janie was super awesome!!! Helped me more than you know! I will be going back and recommend to everybody!! Thank you!!"

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2017

KF

"Perfecto el trabajo que hacen, y lo más importante el trato, la cordialidad, la amabilidad y el cariño que dan .excelente servicio, Juanita un 10."

-
Review Verified on 10/20/2017

EV

"I simply can not say enough good things about Dr Karotkin and his staff. I was referred to Dr Karotkin from Dr David Alfi for braces prior to major jaw surgery. Dr Karotkin and his staff were consummate professionals and delivered an exceptional product for me, with the utmost professionalism and a side of humor. I was always treated very respectfully, and my time was valued. I want to give a special shout out to Janie, who always has a huge smile on her face and is genuinely interested in each patient, their professional plan, and their outside lives. No matter what day you're having, Janie will make it better. Teeth are important, and no one knows this more than this practice. Thank you John, Lena, Freddie, Renee, Maritza, and Juanita."

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2017
"The visit yesterday was very satisfying and, as always, a pleasure to work with such a talented team. The new Invisalign digital impression system is fantastic because it allows such a clear picture of alignment and occlusion, even I can see the amazing results from my treatment. Juanita did a great job taking the images."

-
Review Verified on 10/11/2017
"Finally done with my braces journey - thanks to the whole team for doing such a wonderful job!"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"Just had our son’s first consultation. We didn’t expect to hear what we were told, but everyone made sure to answer any of our questions and we left hopeful/comfortable knowing that our boy will receive the best care here!"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"awesome doctor! Definitely recommend!"

-
Review Verified on 9/26/2017
"Our daughter has been coming here for the past couple of years and not ONE TIME did we ever have an unpleasant visit!! these guys ROCK!"

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2017
"Professional & Excellent Service ! #soexcited#firstdayofbraces#15yrslater#wearyourretainer"

-
Review Verified on 9/6/2017
"Doctor and a few staff braved it through flooded streets from Hurricane Harvey just to see their patients. If that doesn't say dedication, then I don't know what does!"

-
Review Verified on 9/1/2017
"I've had come twice with Dr. Karotkin 1st with my daughter now 16 and now with my 13yr old son best personnel Juanita is my favorite always smiling and willing to help"

-
Review Verified on 9/1/2017
"I have never in my 22 years of living had a Doctor relieve pain as fast as Doctor K, did. I am more than blessed & thankful to have had the opportunity of getting treated by him and his staff. From day 1 they made me feel at home & were eager to get everything resolved. I would go to Dr. K all over again!! Thank y'all for giving me this beautiful smile & self confidence I've never had!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/2/2017
"Love how everyone knows me by my name and how smooth my appointments go all the time. I'm glad I decided to get my braces treatment with them. I saw results fast."

-
Review Verified on 7/26/2017
"I am almost done with my braces! My entire journey has been an excellent experience."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2017
"For a difficult teenager this Invisalign experience has been very easy and Noah's teeth look terrific."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2017
"Always a very pleasant experience. No wait, clean office, great staff and for Adam a fun play room."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2017
"As great of an experience at an orthodontic adjustment as it possibly could be! Thanks guys!"

-
Review Verified on 7/24/2017
"I went in for a follow up retainer check 5 years after getting my braces off. As always, everyone was so friendly and check up was fast and easy. Great office and orthodontist!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"Very impressed by the entire office. Extremely accommodating,friendly yet professional. Janie was fabulous and Ethan is looking forward to being an Advanced Orthodontics patient. He thinks Dr. Karotkin Rocks!"

-
Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"Always a pleasure coming to my appointments. Staff is great. Dr. Karotkin is a one of a kind from his humor to the way he cares for his patients."

-
Review Verified on 6/23/2017
"I visited Dr. Karotkin to be fit for new retainers. The process was streamlined and expeditious, and I walked out with new retainers that morning. All of his staff were very competent, friendly, and helpful. I was very pleased with my experience."

-
Review Verified on 6/12/2017
"only one more month until I get my braces off! It has been a really great experience with Dr. Karotkin the past year!"

-
Review Verified on 6/8/2017
"Great attention to detail both by the doctor and the staff. Really friendly atmosphere and team! Great job."

-
Review Verified on 5/3/2017
"Went for a consult and they were so nice and they make sure you feel really comfortable and take their time to go over detail with you. I definitely recommend."

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 662

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com