Advance Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Advance Orthodontics, our philosophy is to treat each patient the way he or she would want to be treated. This is why Dr. Karotkin is the Houston orthodontist who custom tailors treatment to suit each individual, according to the patient's needs and desires.

We offer a wealth of expertise in orthodontic treatment of children, teens, and adults. Whether the treatment involves Invisalign, clear braces, or traditional braces, we utilize the latest technology and research to achieve the optimal results. Beginning with your first visit, you will see that Dr. Karotkin and staff take pride in delivering treatment in a professional and caring manner. Come experience the difference at Advance Orthodontics. 713-783-8888


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 598

"Advance Orthodontics is a very impressive office. The people including the Dr are very customer friendly and open to all questions. My son called Dr. Karotkin a genius! We left very confident we made the right choice by choosing Advance Orthodontics! Janie is very professional an also very enthusiastic. To quote my husband "Her positive demeanor is infectious"."

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2016
"I have absolutely loved my experience at Advance Orthodontics. I have nothing but positive things to say. I actually just got my braces off today and I hate that it to me so long to write this review, but now I can say with confidence how happy I am with my smile. There is not a single staff member here that has not had amazing customer service. Everyone knows you and calls you by name. This is like a family and they treat you as such. Dr. Karotkin is very knowledgeable and talented. I knew that in order to fix my bite 100% I would need surgery, but I decided to just let braces do the best they could. No one judged my decision or pushed for me to decide one way or the other. If you are considering orthodontics, definitely choose Advance!"

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2016
"The visit yesterday was very satisfying and, as always, a pleasure to work with such a talented team. The new Invisalign digital impression system is fantastic because it allows such a clear picture of alignment and occlusion, even I can see the amazing results from my treatment. Juanita did a great job taking the images."

-
Review Verified on 10/11/2017
"Finally done with my braces journey - thanks to the whole team for doing such a wonderful job!"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"Just had our son’s first consultation. We didn’t expect to hear what we were told, but everyone made sure to answer any of our questions and we left hopeful/comfortable knowing that our boy will receive the best care here!"

-
Review Verified on 10/10/2017
"awesome doctor! Definitely recommend!"

-
Review Verified on 9/26/2017
"Our daughter has been coming here for the past couple of years and not ONE TIME did we ever have an unpleasant visit!! these guys ROCK!"

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2017
"Professional & Excellent Service ! #soexcited#firstdayofbraces#15yrslater#wearyourretainer"

-
Review Verified on 9/6/2017
"Doctor and a few staff braved it through flooded streets from Hurricane Harvey just to see their patients. If that doesn't say dedication, then I don't know what does!"

-
Review Verified on 9/2/2017
"I've had come twice with Dr. Karotkin 1st with my daughter now 16 and now with my 13yr old son best personnel Juanita is my favorite always smiling and willing to help"

-
Review Verified on 9/2/2017
"Love how everyone knows me by my name and how smooth my appointments go all the time. I'm glad I decided to get my braces treatment with them. I saw results fast."

-
Review Verified on 7/26/2017
"I am almost done with my braces! My entire journey has been an excellent experience."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2017
"For a difficult teenager this Invisalign experience has been very easy and Noah's teeth look terrific."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2017
"Always a very pleasant experience. No wait, clean office, great staff and for Adam a fun play room."

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2017
"As great of an experience at an orthodontic adjustment as it possibly could be! Thanks guys!"

-
Review Verified on 7/24/2017
"I went in for a follow up retainer check 5 years after getting my braces off. As always, everyone was so friendly and check up was fast and easy. Great office and orthodontist!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"Very impressed by the entire office. Extremely accommodating,friendly yet professional. Janie was fabulous and Ethan is looking forward to being an Advanced Orthodontics patient. He thinks Dr. Karotkin Rocks!"

-
Review Verified on 6/28/2017
"Always a pleasure coming to my appointments. Staff is great. Dr. Karotkin is a one of a kind from his humor to the way he cares for his patients."

-
Review Verified on 6/23/2017
"I visited Dr. Karotkin to be fit for new retainers. The process was streamlined and expeditious, and I walked out with new retainers that morning. All of his staff were very competent, friendly, and helpful. I was very pleased with my experience."

-
Review Verified on 6/12/2017
"only one more month until I get my braces off! It has been a really great experience with Dr. Karotkin the past year!"

-
Review Verified on 6/8/2017
"Great attention to detail both by the doctor and the staff. Really friendly atmosphere and team! Great job."

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2017
"Went for a consult and they were so nice and they make sure you feel really comfortable and take their time to go over detail with you. I definitely recommend."

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2017
"Janie is so friendly and very helpful. She and the doctor explained everything very thoroughly to me, and made my son feel at ease."

-
Review Verified on 3/29/2017
"My visit today was great. I have recommended Advance Orthodontics to one of my colleagues who's looking to get braces."

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2017
"Always enjoy working with this stellar orthodontic team. Everyone takes the time to explain the process and to answer questions. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 3/23/2017
"Just got my impressions done for Invisalign yesterday and was so impressed by how fast it was done! Juanita is awesome and Maritza at the front desk was so helpful as well."

-
Review Verified on 2/8/2017
"Always top notch care and service! Juanita is the absolute best of the best. Thanks again for fixing up our daughter's smile :)"

-
Review Verified on 2/7/2017
"I have had terrible TMJ complications for years, to the point where Botox treatment was suggested. I was told by my oral surgeon that my bite alignment was a huge factor in my TMJ issues, therefore an orthodontist would be needed. Finding an orthodontist who would be able and willing to treat both my bite alignment and TMJ was quite difficult. I was very frustrated and discouraged in my search. Dr. Karotkin was the 4th orthodontist I saw and the FIRST to provide solutions to address both of my issues. Everyone in the office was very welcoming, supportive, and encouraging. I am confident that Dr. Karotkin will provide the best results possible! I look forward to starting my treatment!"

-
Review Verified on 1/26/2017
"Every visit here is very professional. The staff are very smart and friendly. I would definitely recommend."

-
Review Verified on 1/25/2017
"We love Dr Karotkin, the office and the staff."

-
Review Verified on 1/21/2017
"I absolutely love the service and the progress of my dental work."

-
Review Verified on 1/19/2017
"Great staff always super friendly!! Janie's positive cheerful attitude is always delightful!! It's always a pleasure coming here!"

-
Review Verified on 1/19/2017
"We had a wonderful experience at Dr. Karotkin's office. His staff was very cheerful and helpful. They are very professional and friendly."

-
Review Verified on 1/18/2017
"I had lots of fun! Everyone was so nice and gentle and made sure everything was perfect. I'm a happy camper !!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/16/2017
"muchas gracias a todos, muy pero muy buen trato de todos me senti muy bien gracias.."

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2017
"What can I say about Advance Orthodontics? For starters it is a very friendly environment. Everyone is knowledgeable and very professional. I shopped around but when I came here I knew instantly this is where I wanted to start my treatment. So far everything has gone flawlessly. If you are wondering where to go for your orthodontic needs, look no futher. Dr Karotkin and his staff in my opinion are the best Houston has to offer. Thank you Advance Orthodontics and a special thanks to Maritza."

-
Review Verified on 1/11/2017
"From the moment I walked in each member of Advance Orthodontics' staff were friendly and professional. Service was performed in a timely fashion and the amount I paid was exactly what I was quoted over the phone. Thank you for your exemplary care. I will be recommending you as often as I can."

-
Review Verified on 1/11/2017
"Everything was smooth and great! A lot better than I was expecting from getting braces! I will recommend any friends or family that plan on getting their braces."

-
Review Verified on 1/5/2017
"The office really does make you feel like family and I like that a lot! The atmosphere is very welcoming."

-
Review Verified on 12/21/2016
"Whole staff is super nice and my teeth look awesome! Thanks so much."

-
Review Verified on 12/13/2016
"Dr. Karotkin and his team are amazing. Janie goes above and beyond as a treatment coordinator! I can't imagine working with any other practice at this point. Looking forward to continued great experiences with Advance Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 12/9/2016
"Choosing Advance Orthodontics was one of the best decisions I made for my son! The staff are amazing and very pleasant! The make you feel like you are part of an amazing team!!!!"
Reviews 1 - 42 of 598

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com